Alexa web rank
Top Trending News

Pak Eng Series; The match officials announced

Lahore: The match officials have been announced for the three-match Test series between Pakistan and England.

Joel Wilson, who is one of the 11 members of the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires, will join Ahsan Raza as on-field umpire in the Rawalpindi Test match, while Maurice Erasmus will be the third and Asif Yaqub Footh will perform the duties of umpires.

The other two umpires from the ICC elite panel of umpires, Maurice Erasmus and Aleem Dar, will handle the on-field duties in Multan, with Joel Wilson and Rashid Riaz serving as the third and fourth umpires.

The playing control team for the third and final Test in Karachi will be the same as the first Test, with Joel Wilson and Ahsan Raza as the on-field umpires, while Maurice Erasmus and Asif Yaqoob will be the third and fourth umpires.

- Advertisement -

Andy Pycroft will be the match referee in the three Tests scheduled in the ICC Test Championship.

It should be noted that after the year 2005, the national team is hosting a series of Test matches against England, the first match of the series between the two countries will be played in Rawalpindi from December 1.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.