Top Trending News

PTI trounces PML-N on Punjab home ground after sweeping by-elections

PTI clinches 12 seats, PML-N wins 2

According to unofficial results, results of 15 seats has been finalised, with PTI clinching 12, PML-N winning just two and one seat going to an independent candidate.

The seats that the PTI has reportedly won are:

PP-83 Khushab-II PP-125 Jhang-II PP-127 Jhang-IV PP-140 Sheikhupura-VI PP-158 Lahore-XV PP-167 Lahore-XXIV PP 170 Lahore-XXVII PP-202 Sahiwal-VII PP-217 Multan-VII PP-224 Lodhran-I PP-282 Layyah-III PP-288 Dera Ghazi Khan-IV

Meanwhile, PML-N has won PP-168 Lahore-XXV and PP-273 Muzaffargarh-VI, with PP-228 Lodhran-V going to the independant candidate.

Imran renews demand for free and fair elections after PTI’s by-poll performance

PTI Chairman Imran Khan has renewed his demand for fair and free elections in wake of his party’s performance in Punjab by-elections.

“Any other path will only lead to greater political uncertainty & further economic chaos,” he said.

More PML-N leaders join in congratulating PTI for by-poll success

More PML-N leaders have entered the fray in congratulating the PTI’s performance in the Punjab by-elections and calling for the results to be accepted.

Defence Minister Khawaja Asif also credited the Punjab government for carrying out “transparent elections”.”People always make the right decision. Accepting public opinion is democracy,” said senior PML-N leader Pervaiz Rashid.

Punjab free from ‘slavery of Sharifs’ today: Moonis Elahi

PML-Q leader Moonis Elahi has said that Punjab has finally broken free from the “slavery of the Sharif family” today, adding that the “real process of change” will now begin.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.