Top Trending News

T20 World Cup, India defeated Pakistan by 4 wickets

Melbourne: In the fourth high-voltage match of the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup, India defeated Pakistan by 4 wickets after a thrilling encounter.

In the match played in Melbourne, the Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to field first. Playing first, Pakistan scored 159 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Iftikhar Ahmed played an aggressive game on behalf of the national team and played an innings of 51 runs off 35 balls with the help of 4 sixes and 2 fours.

Among the other batsmen, captain Babar Azam Safar, Muhammad Rizwan 4, Shadab Khan 5, Haider Ali 2, Muhammad Nawaz 9, Asif Ali 2, Shaheen Afridi stood out by scoring 16 runs. For Pakistan, Shan Masood played a responsible game and scored 52 runs.
For India, Arshadib and Hardik Pandya took 3, 3 while Mohammad Shami took one wicket.

In pursuit of the target, the Indian team did not start well, opener  Rahul and Rohit Sharma lost early wickets, both scored 4 and 4 runs respectively while Kohli and Pandya played a responsible innings at the other end. Virat Kohli scored 82 off 53 balls while Hardik Pandya scored 40 runs.

On behalf of Pakistan, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Nawaz took 2, 2 while Naseem Shah managed to get one wicket, national team’s leading pacer Shaheen Afridi could not take any wicket.

Pakistan Squad:

Captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haider Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan and Haris Rauf are included.

India Squad:

Captains include Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Akshar Patel, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arsdeep Singh.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.