Top Trending News

New Zealand defeat Pakistan by 7 wickets in 3rd T20

In an exciting showdown at Rawalpindi Stadium, New Zealand secured a strong 7-wicket victory over Pakistan in the 3rd T20 match. Choosing to bowl first after winning the toss, the New Zealand team put up a tight performance, restricting Pakistan to 178/4 in their 20 overs.

In pursuit of a target of 179, New Zealand’s batsmen displayed impressive skill as they reached the goal in just 18.2 overs, losing only 3 wickets in the process. Mark Chapman led the charge with an unbeaten 87 runs, well-supported by Dane Cleaver (31), Tim Robinson (28), and Tim Seifert (21).

In 3rd T20 match, Pakistan’s bowlers put in a decent effort, with Abbas Afridi taking 2 wickets and Naseem Shah dismissing one Kiwi batsman.

With this win, the five-match T20 series is now tied at 1-1, with the first match having been drawn due to rain.

Looking forward, the excitement will continue at Lahore Stadium for the remaining two matches of the series, scheduled for April 25th and 27th.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.