Top Trending News

Eight newly-elected independent candidates join PML-N

Islamabad: Eight newly-elected independent candidates from both the National and Provincial Assemblies have officially announced their alignment with the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) party.

Prominent figures among independent candidates allegiance to the PML-N include Raja Khurram Nawaz from NA-48, Barrister Aqeel Malik from NA-54, Pir Zahoor Hussain Qureshi from NA-146, Sardar Shamshir Mazari from NA-189, and Barrister Mian Khan Bugti from NA-253. Additionally, Khurram Wark from PP-48, Rana Fayyaz from PP-49, and Muhammad Sohail from PP-240 have also thrown their support behind the PML-N banner.

In a recorded message, Barrister Aqeel expressed gratitude to his supporters, asserting that his seat symbolically belongs to the leadership of Nawaz Sharif. He praised the vision of Nawaz Sharif, Shehbaz Sharif, and Maryam Nawaz, highlighting their leadership qualities.

Read More: ECP Releases Unofficial Results For All 266 NA Constituencies

- Advertisement -

Similarly, Raja Khurram Nawaz cited national stability as the primary motivation behind his decision to align with the PML-N, emphasizing his determination to contribute to the prospective government’s initiatives.

Mian Khan Bugti echoed sentiments of appreciation towards Nawaz Sharif and Shehbaz Sharif for their support, marking a pivotal moment in his political journey.

Sardar Shamshir Mazari underscored the consultative process with his constituents and associates, culminating in his decision to align with the PML-N.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.